Open vision bar

CMS hosts virtual sixth-, seventh-grade award ceremony

Campbellsville Middle School sixth- and seventh-grade students were honored recently with several special awards and recognitions in a virtual ceremony on Tuesday, May 19.


CMS Principal Zach Lewis congratulated students for working hard this year and reaching their goals.


He also thanked parents and guardians for always supporting their children.


Award winners are as follow.




Subject Awards


Social Studies – Vivian York.


Science – Conner Coots.


Math – Christian Hart.


Language Arts – Vivian York.




General Music – K.B. Hernandez.


Chorus – Most Outstanding Boy – Anthony Goins.


Chorus – All State – Nora Harris.


Art – Cassandra White.


Band – Connor Coots.




Subject Awards


Social Studies – Marissa Segura.


Science – Kenlee Hoheimer.


Math – Taylan Hunt.


Language Arts – Lily Murphy.




General Music – Serenity Mings.


Art – Anna Floyd.


Band – Dezarae Washington.


iEagle Academic Awards


Sixth-Grade Math – Brayden Judd.


Sixth-Grade Science – Kennedy Griffiths.


Seventh-Grade Math – Jacob DeBrot.


Seventh-Grade Science – Aidan Phillips.


Academic Awards


President’s Honor Roll (All As for first three nine-week grading periods)


Sixth Grade – Connor Coots, Kennedy Griffiths, Brayden Judd, Devin Underwood and Vivian York.


Seventh Grade – Jacob DeBrot, Zeke Harris and Aidan Phillips.


Academic Team Honors


The CMS academic team placed second overall and in quick recall at District competition.


Sixth-grader Connor Coots placed fourth in social studies.


Seventh-grader Zeke Harris placed third in arts and humanities.


At region competition, the CMS team was third overall and in quick recall, which ties for the team’s highest placement since 1992.


Harris finished fourth in arts and humanities.


Junior Beta Club


Sixth-grader Brayden Judd finished fourth in the speech competition at state, which qualified him to compete at nationals.


Seventh-graders Logan England, Ivy Lawler and Kaylyn Lawson finished first in portfolio at state, which qualifies them to compete at nationals.


Seventh-grader Jaclyn Jackson was elected to serve as state president.


KYA Awards


Sixth-graders Kennedy Griffiths, Brayden Judd, Madison Philpott and Austin Sloan authored a premier bill, which was signed by the KYA governor.

Back to School News      Print News Article
Image of eagle white in color
230 W. Main St.
Campbellsville, KY 42718
Phone: 270.465.5121
Copyright 2020 Campbellsville Independent Schools